A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: 8192

Message: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead

Filename: core/Router.php

Line Number: 114

IIFA Awards 2013: The winners are finally here!
 flag  India flag
sub icon

IIFA Awards 2013: The winners are finally here!Macau: The most awaited accolade of the Indian film industry – the IIFA awards – has finally honoured the best talent in Bollywood for the past year.



Even though it was a year bombarded with exceptionally beautiful films, the judges made their pick – and undoubtedly good ones.

Anurag Basu`s ‘Barfi!’- which was a clear winner at the 14th IIFA Awards - won multiple awards including that of the best film, best director and the best performance in leading role (male).

Vidya Balan bagged the award for the best performance in leading role (female) for her super-hit thriller ‘Kahaani’.

Annu Kapoor bagged the award for the best performance in supporting role (male) for ‘Vicky Donor’.

Here’s a complete list of the winners at the IIFA Awards 2013:

BEST FILM: ‘Barfi!’
BEST ACTOR: Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Barfi!’
BEST FEMALE ACTOR: Vidya Balan for ‘Kahaani’
BEST DIRECTOR: Anurag Basu for ‘Barfi!’
BEST STORY: Tani and Anurag Basu for ‘Barfi!’
BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE (MALE): Annu Kapoor for ‘Vicky Donor’
BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE (FEMALE) - Anushka Sharma for ‘Jab Tak Hai Jaan’
BEST DEBUT (FEMALE): Yami Gautam for ‘Vicky Donor’
BEST DEBUT (MALE): Ayushmaan Khurana for ‘Vicky Donor’
BEST ACTOR IN A COMIC ROLE: Abhishek Bachchan for ‘Bol Bachchan’
BEST ACTOR IN A NEGATIVE ROLE: Rishi Kapoor from ‘Agneepath’
BEST DEBUT DIRECTOR: Gauri Shinde for ‘English Vinglish’
BEST MUSIC DIRECTOR: Pritam for ‘Barfi!’
BEST LYRICS: Amitabh Bhattacharya for ‘Mujhme kahin’ from ‘Agneepath’
BEST SINGER MALE: Sonu Nigam for ‘Agneepath’
BEST SINGER FEMALE: Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Chikni chameli’ from ‘Agneepath’
BEST SOUND DESIGN: Shajith Koyeri for ‘Barfi!’
BEST BACKGROUND SCORE: Pritam for ‘Barfi!’
AUDIENCE CHOICE BEST JODI OF THE YEAR: Deepika Padukone - Ranbir Kapoor
The winners in the technical awards category were:

BEST ACTION: Shyam Kaushal for ‘Gangs of Wasseypur – Part 1’
BEST SPECIAL EFFECTS: Pankaj Khanopur, Sherry Bharda & Vishal Anand - Tata Elxsi for ‘Ek Tha Tiger’
BEST CHOREOGRAPHY: Ganesh Acharya for ‘Chikni Chameli’ from ‘Agneepath’
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY: Ravi Varman I.S.C for ‘Barfi!’
BEST COSTUME DESIGN: Aki Narula and Shefalina for ‘Barfi!’
BEST DIALOGUE: Zeishan Quadri, Akhilesh, Sachin Ladia & Anurag Kashyap for ‘Gangs of Wasseypur – Part 1’ and Juhi Chaturvedi for ‘Vicky Donor’
BEST EDITING: Namrata Rao for ‘Kahaani’
BEST MAKEUP: Uday Serali for ‘Barfi!’
BEST PRODUCTION DESIGN: Rajat Poddar for ‘Barfi!’
BEST SCREENPLAY: Anurag Basu and Tani Basu for ‘Barfi!’
BEST SOUND MIXING: Debajit Changmai for ‘Barfi!’
BEST SOUND RECORDING: Eric Pillai -Future Sound Of Bombay- for ‘Barfi!’

Here’s a big thumbs up to all the winners as well as the nominees!


Source: Zee Media Bureau

No Replies
Leave a Reply Here
Enter Your Name
Enter your Email
Enter your Contact No
Enter Your Message
Enter the code