flag  India flag
sub icon

UAE to host ICC World Twenty20 Qualifiers in November

Islamabad: UAE will host the World Twenty20 Qualifiers scheduled to take place between 15 and 30 November, from which six of the 16 teams will progress to the main tournament in Bangladesh next year, with Ireland and Afghanistan favourites to qualify.
According to The Nation, the second placed team from group A will play the third from group B and vice-versa, the winners of which will continue on to the World T20 and the losers will await the winners of similar matches between the fourth and fifth placed teams from both groups to mount a second charge at qualifying.
The two winners of these matches will be the fifth and sixth Associate side to join the ten Test nations for the World T20, the report said.
ICC`s global development manager Tim Anderson said that this is the last step of a pathway that comprised 11 ICC regional tournaments during 2012 and 2013.
This is the third successive time the qualifiers will be hosted in the UAE, with Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi picked to host all the matches, the report added.

No Replies
Leave a Reply Here
Enter Your Name
Enter your Email
Enter your Contact No
Enter Your Message
Enter the code